WightLink Warriors


THE line-up has been officially announced for the 2017 National League Riders’ Championship in association with Paradise Wildlife Park at Leicester Speedway. The meeting takes place at Beaumont Park on Sunday 24th September, with a 3:00pm start (gates open 1:00pm).

All eleven clubs will be represented by their highest-averaged rider, subject to fitness. The remaining places have been allocated to the defending champion – Buxton’s Max Clegg – and four other nominated riders.

Admission: Adults £16:00, Children (13-18 year olds): £8:00 Under 13's FREE

Qualifying riders are as follows (not in racing order):
Dan Bewley (Belle Vue), Jack Parkinson-Blackburn (Birmingham), Matt Williamson (Buxton), Danny Ayres (Cradley), Jake Knight (Eastbourne), James Cockle (Isle of Wight), Luke Bowen (Kent), Zach Wajtknecht (Lakeside), Connor Mountain (Mildenhall), Adam Roynon (Plymouth), Mitchell Davey (Stoke), Max Clegg (Buxton), Jack Smith (Belle Vue), Tom Bacon (Birmingham), Josh Bailey (Eastbourne), Jack Thomas (Kent).

Meeting Reserves: Conor Dwyer (Cradley), Chris Widman (Isle of Wight).